Dr. Horrible’s Official Soundtrack Released


Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along-BlogNo one could argue that the excellent soundtrack is part of what made “Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along-Blog” so great. Just released on iTunes Plus is the official soundtrack from the wonderful show.

If you’re like me, you’ve already made your own version of this via AudioHiJack Pro or similar application. These songs are so incredibly catchy and entertaining that my 7 year old daughter walks around singing them (and she’s only seen the show twice). If anyone every thought that “Once More, With Feeling” was a lucky shot for Joss, Dr. Horrible should put those nay-sayers in their place.

The track listing is:

  • 01. Horrible Theme
  • 02. My Freeze Ray
  • 03. Bad Horse Chorus
  • 04. Caring Hands
  • 05. A Man’s Gotta Do
  • 06. My Eyes
  • 07. Bad Horse Chorus (reprise)
  • 08. Penny’s Song
  • 09. Brand New Day
  • 10. So They Say
  • 11. Everyone’s A Hero
  • 12. Slipping
  • 13. Everything You Ever
  • 14. Horrible Credits

Also, Joss has posted liner notes and lyrics over at the Dr. Horrible site. Now you can “sing-along”.

I already have “Bad Horse” as my ringtone.